Our Governors

King Edward VI Handsworth School for Girls

Governors may be contacted through the School

Chair of Governors: Mr D Wheeldon

Our Governors:

Mr G Andronov                 Mrs G Ball                     Miss C Berry

Mr J Cammish                    Mr A Chaurasia           Dr R Gent

Mr N Heppel                      Mr S Mahmood           Ms A McKerracher

Mr M Nawaz                      Mr A Patel                     Mr J Seymour

Mr P Williams



Mrs G Ball                                  Dr R Gent                                   Mr A Chaurasia

Mr P Williams                            Dr G Braich                                Mr S Mahmood


Mr J Cammish                           Mr S Mahmood                         Mr G Andronov                                 Mr I Allmark

Mr A Patel                                  Vacancy                                      Mrs A McKerracher

Teaching and Learning:

Mr J Cammish                           Mr G Andronov                          Mr A Chaurasia                                Vacancy

Dr G Braich                               Mr N Heppel                               Mr J Seymour


Mrs A McKerracher                  Mr P William                              Dr R Gent                                           Mr A Patel

Mr G Ball                                    Mr I Allmark                               Mr J Seymour


Mr A Whittall                              Mr N Heppel                              Mr S Mahmood

Mr D Wheeldon                         Mr P William                               Vacancy

Staff Disciplinary:

Mrs A McKerracher                  Mr J Cammish                             Dr R Gent

Mr G Ball                                    Mr G Andronov                          Dr G Braich

Staff Appeals:

Mr A Patel                                  Mr J Seymour

Complaints Committee (including Curriculum Complaints): (3 members drawn from a panel consisting of all parent governors and all members of the Curriculum Liaison Committees of the five King Edward Grammar Schools)

* The membership of the Dismissal Appeal Committee must be quite separate from the membership of the Staff Disciplinary Committee. It is also suggested that the terms of reference of the Budget Committee should continue to include determination of the terms and conditions of service of staff. Any grievance against any decision of the Budget Committee should be directed to a Staff Appeal Committee (as now) the membership of which should be identical to that of the Dismissal Appeal Committee.

SEN GOVERNOR                                          HEALTH AND SAFETY LINK GOVERNOR

Mr S Mahmood                                                                  Vacancy


Mr J Cammish                                                                        Mr P Williams           Mr D Wheeldon


Mr J Cammish 

GRAMMAR SCHOOLS’ JOINT AUDIT COMMITTEE (two members from each School plus a reserve)

Mr P Williams        Ms G Ball

Dr R Gent

Governors are also asked whether they would volunteer to sit on admission appeal committees for entry into other King Edward VI Grammar Schools. A complete list of people who have agreed to sit on such appeal committees is maintained and available for inspection at the Foundation Office.

Other Business Interests

Governing Body Business Interest Document Click Here